New Scientific and Technical Review Panel announced
Wednesday 2.12.2015

The Ramsar Secretariat announced 1st October 2015 the composition of the Scientific and Technical Review Panel (STRP) for the 2016-2018 triennium, as follows:

(1) Six Regional Technical Experts:
Africa: Kassim Athumani Ally Kulindwa
Asia: Channa N. B. Bambaradeniya (STRP Vice-Chair)
Europe: Lars Dinesen (reappointment)
Latin America and the Caribbean: Susana Aguilar Mugica
North America: Royal C. Gardner (reappointment, STRP Chair)
Oceania: Peter Eric Davies

(2) Six Technical Experts:
Ritesh Kumar (reappointment)
Matthew J. Walpole (reappointment)
Ruth Cromie
Vincent V. Hilomen
Jari Ilmonen
Laura Isabel Martínez Ríos Del Río

(3) Six Scientific Experts:
Colin Maxwell Finlayson
M. Siobhan Fennessy
Ruben Dario Quintana
Dulce María Infante Mata
Lei Guangchun
Space reserved for an additional scientific expert from Africa

Additionally, the Management Working Group has confirmed the nominations received for representatives of International Organization Partners and Invited Observer Organizations as in Annex II of the Resolution.

NorBalWet is pleased to see that there are two representatives from Nordic and Baltic countries, Lars Dinesen and Jari Ilmonen. Congratulations and good luck to the new STRP group and their important work!